Staff & Board

Staff

Sally Fisher Curran, Esq.
Executive Director
scurran@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2576
VLP 1399
Mary C. John, Esq.
Supervising Attorney
Family Law
mjohn@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2574
VLP 1026
Deborah O'Shea
Pro Bono Coordinator​
Eviction Defense Programs 
doshea@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2577
VLP 1222
Samantha Aguam, Esq.
Interim Assistant Director
Elder Law & Disability Programs,
Unemployment Insurance
saguam@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2579
VLP 1287
Bethanie Hemingway
Volunteer Engagement and Development Manager
bhemingway@onvlp.org
(315) 579-3991
VLP 1205
Lanessa L. Owens, Esq.
Staff Attorney
New Start Program - Reentry Assistance
lowens@onvlp.org
(315) 579-0177

Lanessa Final                                                      

Laura Rolnick, Esq.
Staff Attorney
Eviction Defense Programs
lrolnick@onvlp.org
(315) 930-3506

Laurie Headshot

Herve Comeau, Esq.
Immigration Staff Attorney
Immigration Law                         
hcomeau@onvlp.org
(315) 579-0178

                                                                           

 IMG 9111

Cheryl Jones, Esq.
Staff Attorney
Community Economic Development
cjones@onvlp.org
(315) 930-3505

Sheeba Raj, Esq.
Equal Justice Works/AmeriCorps Fellow
Immigration Law
sraj@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4890

Onvlp 2018 1 of 4 final

Cheri Blair
Pro Bono Coordinator
Talk-to-a-Lawyer & Homeless Advocacy
cblair@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4892

Onvlp 2018 4 of 4 final

                                           
Board of Directors

2018 Officers

  • President
    Laurence Bousquet, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Vice President
    Susan Katzoff, Barclay Damon LLP
  • Secretary
    James Williams, Legal Services of Central New York 
  • Treasurer
    Peter Dunn, Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.​

2018 Board Members

  • Sophie Dagenais, Syracuse University College of Law
  • Hon. Therese Wiley Dancks, United States District Court, Northern District
  • Donald Doerr, Cerio Law Offices
  • Anthony Gigliotti, Attorney Grievance Committees, Appellate Division, Fourth Department
  • Helen Hudson, Syracuse Common Council
  • Mitchell Katz, Menter, Rudin & Trivelpiece, P.C.
  • Michael Klein, Fifth Judicial District
  • Brian LaClair, Blitman & King, LLP
  • Emilee Lawson Hatch, Bousquet Holstein
  • ​Hon. George Lowe, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • David Martin, Harris Beach, PLLC
  • Mary Miner, Hancock Estabrook LLP
  • Brittany Murgallis, CNYWBA Representative, Sugarman Law Firm
  • Clifford Tsan, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Jeff Unaitis, OCBA Executive Director
  • Ellen Weinstein, Onondaga County Surrogate's Court
  • Amy Wiles, NBT Bank
  • Christopher Wiles, Office of the NY Attorney General
  • Suzanne Williams, Syracuse Habitat for Humanity, Inc.