Staff & Board

Staff

Sally Fisher Curran, Esq.
Executive Director
scurran@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2576
VLP 1399
Mary C. John, Esq.
Supervising Attorney, Family Law
mjohn@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2574
VLP 1026
Deborah O'Shea
Pro Bono Coordinator​, Eviction Defense  
doshea@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2577
3
Samantha Aguam, Esq.
Assistant Director
saguam@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2579
VLP 1287
Bethanie Hemingway
Volunteer Engagement and Development Manager
bhemingway@onvlp.org
(315) 579-3991
VLP 1205
Laura Rolnick, Esq.
Staff Attorney, Eviction Defense
lrolnick@onvlp.org
(315) 930-3506

Laurie Headshot

Cheryl Jones, Esq.
Staff Attorney, Community Economic Development
cjones@onvlp.org
(315) 930-3505

Cindy Mills
Director of Finance & Administration
cmills@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4895

Cindy Mills

Sara McDowell, Esq.
Immigration Attorney
smcdowell@onvlp.org
(315) 579-0178

Mallory Livingston, Esq.
LGBT* Rights Attorney
mlivingston@onvlp.org
(315) 849-9234

Cheri Blair
Pro Bono Coordinator, Talk-to-a-Lawyer & Homeless Advocacy
cblair@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4892

Onvlp 2018 4 of 4 final

Jamie Richards 
Senior Law Fellow
jrichards@onvlp.org
(315) 807-0043

Naomi Godbey
Immigration Attorney/ONA Legal Counsel
ngodbey@onvlp.org
(315) 956-3033

Teresa Veramendi
Legal Assistant for ONA Legal Counsel in the North Country
tveramendi@onvlp.org
(315) 956-3127

                                           
Board of Directors

2019 Officers

  • President
    Susan Katzoff, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Vice President
    Clifford Tsan, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Secretary
    Ellen Weinstein, Onondaga County Surrogate's Court
  • Treasurer
    Peter Dunn, Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.​

2019 Board Members

  • Laurence Bousquet, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Sophie Dagenais,  Syracuse University College of Law
  • Hon. Therese Wiley Dancks, United States District Court, Northern District
  • Donald Doerr, Cerio Law Offices
  • Anthony Gigliotti, Attorney Grievance Committees, Appellate Division, Fourth Department
  • Brittany Hannah, Sugarman Law Firm, LLP
  • Mitchell Katz, Barclay Damon, LLP
  • Michael Klein, Fifth Judicial District
  • Brian LaClair, Blitman & King, LLP
  • Emilee Lawson Hatch, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • ​Hon. George Lowe, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Mary Miner, Hancock Estabrook LLP
  • Jeffrey Unaitis, Onondaga County Bar Association
  • Amy Wiles, NBT Bank
  • Christopher Wiles, Retired, Office of the NY Attorney General
  • James Williams, Legal Services of Central New York
  • Suzanne Williams, Syracuse Habitat for Humanity, Inc.