Staff & Board


Sally Fisher Curran, Esq.
Executive Director 
(315) 579-2576
VLP 1399
Mary C. John, Esq.
Supervising Attorney
Family Law 
(315) 579-2574
VLP 1026
Deborah O'Shea
Pro Bono Coordinator​
Eviction Defense Programs 
(315) 579-2577
Samantha Aguam, Esq.
Assistant Director
Elder Law & Disability Programs,
Unemployment Insurance 
(315) 579-2579
VLP 1287
Bethanie Hemingway
Volunteer Engagement and Development Manager
(315) 579-3991
VLP 1205
Laura Rolnick, Esq.
Staff Attorney
Eviction Defense Programs
(315) 930-3506

Laurie Headshot

Cheryl Jones, Esq.
Staff Attorney
Community Economic Development
(315) 930-3505

Ryan McMenamin, Esq.
Staff Attorney
(315) 965-3089


Cindy Mills
Director of Finance & Administration
(315) 640-4895

Cindy Mills

Sara McDowell, Esq.
Immigration Attorney
Immigration Law
(315) 579-0178

Cheri Blair
Pro Bono Coordinator
Talk-to-a-Lawyer & Homeless Advocacy
(315) 640-4892

Onvlp 2018 4 of 4 final

Board of Directors

2018 Officers

  • President
    Laurence Bousquet, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Vice President
    Susan Katzoff, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Secretary
    James Williams, Legal Services of Central New York 
  • Treasurer
    Peter Dunn, Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.​

2018 Board Members

  • Sophie Dagenais, Syracuse University College of Law
  • Hon. Therese Wiley Dancks, United States District Court, Northern District
  • Donald Doerr, Cerio Law Offices
  • Anthony Gigliotti, Attorney Grievance Committees, Appellate Division, Fourth Department
  • Helen Hudson, Syracuse Common Council
  • Mitchell Katz, Barclay Damon, LLP
  • Michael Klein, Fifth Judicial District
  • Brian LaClair, Blitman & King, LLP
  • Emilee Lawson Hatch, Bousquet Holstein
  • ​Hon. George Lowe, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • David Martin, Harris Beach, PLLC
  • Mary Miner, Hancock Estabrook LLP
  • Brittany Hannah, CNYWBA Representative, Sugarman Law Firm
  • Clifford Tsan, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Jeff Unaitis, OCBA Executive Director
  • Ellen Weinstein, Onondaga County Surrogate's Court
  • Amy Wiles, NBT Bank
  • Christopher Wiles, Office of the NY Attorney General
  • Suzanne Williams, Syracuse Habitat for Humanity, Inc.